Product reviews for Macbeth - A Tale of Darkness

Existing reviews
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"Stunning concept. Combining the actors into a huge ensemble was artistically and theatrically bold." -- UIL Judge
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"Masterful. Your dream sequence for Lady Macbeth has never been seen before." -- UIL Judge
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"This play takes risks and delivers in artistry." -- UIL Judge
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"Macbeth's death was masterfully staged.  I've seen many versions of 'Macbeth' but that was totally unexpected.  It caught me by surprise." -- UIL Judge
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"Audiences and directors who really know 'Macbeth' will appreciate all the nuances and levels you added to this tale." -- UIL Judge
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"Superb concept. Spectacular adaptation.  Your command of the classics and your ability to concentrate and condense a play is beyond the ability of most." -- UIL Judge
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"I finally understand 'Macbeth'! That play was cool!" -- Teenage audience member exiting  the theatre.
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
"We did a bit post-apocalypse style plus Japanese elements. The download scripts helped since we are in Japan." -- K.D., Director, Edgren High School, Japan
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Macbeth" -- A Tale of Darkness
Potter-Dix School in Dix, NE won first place in the 2012 MAC acting competition."It's not your typical Macbeth. We set it in a post-apocalyptic world. I picked the play because I wanted something different and a challenge for the team and myself. We gathered lots of supplies, football pads, feathers, chains, ropes, metal pieces, and more. We had a big work day where everyone made their own costumes. This has been a challenging play and we have worked countless hours on every last detail. We were thrilled to win first place."  -- B. Bogart, Director
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent