Product reviews for Just Another High School Play

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Just Another High School Play
"We produced a 60-minute version of this play for our regional drama festival with great success. The adjudicator loved the fast pacing, the physical comedy, and the good writing, which allowed our actors to be real on stage, rather than faking movements." -- D.P., Broadview School, Saskatchewan, CN
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"Our audiences loved this show, and my students had great fun performing it. We used a cast of 40, but rehearsals were easy to schedule because of the separate scenes. We enjoyed the flexibility of doing as much or as little as needed for set and costumes - we added some elaborate Elizabethan costumes, sock puppets, and a castle with burning torches just to spice things up. We also slipped in a tribute to our seniors by using old set pieces and costumes from every past production they've been in." -- E.O., Director, Le Mars (IA) Community High School
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"It was a huge success. Several audience members told me that it was the funniest show they had ever seen. I liked the flexible cast and the fact that there was no set - that made it an easy production to do." -- G.A., Director, Prairie View H.S., Lacygne, KS
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"My students loved the fact that they could be themselves in the play.  It has to be one of the most fun productions that I have directed, and the fact that I even had a part made it even better.  The audiences enjoyed it and are still commenting to my students about how funny it was.  In fact, a few of the teachers are still calling me Muy Guapo when they walk by.  So thank you again for this amazing show." -- M. B., Director, Duncan Middle School, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"We loved this play! The kids thoroughly enjoyed the scenes and the audience laughed from beginning to end. The way the play is written it is possible to have a successful production without having all your cast at every practice. Sets and costumes were very simple." -- J.K. Columbus High School, Absarokee, MT
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"My cast and I adored this show and we had tremendous audience response. Even with the loss of two weeks rehearsal due to snow days this script is the most stress-free project I have done to date." -- J.M., Lugoff, SC
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"The show was easy to produce and tons of fun! The cast enjoyed it and the audience loved it. Because of the low cost to produce, it was one of our most successful productions." -- J.F., Charleston Catholic High School, Charleston, WV
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"This was one of our highest attended shows! The audiences loved it and laughed throughout the entire show. The cast had a great time bringing different pieces of the classics (and not-so-classics) to life. This is a great show for any theatre group looking for a comedy that is out of the ordinary with very little set requirements." --A.M., Kokomo HS, Kokomo, IN
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"The kids and the audience LOVED the play! They had fun making it their own, and the jokes were relatable. If you have an audience that does not know theater, some jokes fall flat, but there is enough other comedy to keep it going." -- S.H., Villanova Preparatory School, Ojai, CA
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"This play is very flexible for middle school with some slight modifications for the more mature parts. Casting was highly flexible, and this is a play that can be done on shorter schedules. The set can be minimal providing your students are animated to keep the action going. It was enjoyable too! Response was very positive from the general public with compliments that the play was successfully done in a short amount of time. Former cast members and a high school drama teacher were impressed with the level of performance from middle school students on some of the complicated lines. They particularly enjoyed the slapstick with over emphasized comedic lines." --G.S., Palombi Middle School, Lake Villa, IL
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"A very fun show to perform. It can be done very minimalistic or over the top. Either way, if you have actors that can rock their parts then this show is extremely fun. The audience absolutely loved this show. Scenes like little women and the rap scene has the audience dying of laughter." -- J.K., Comsewogue Student Drama Club, Port Jefferson Station, NY
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
"This is a great play for all levels of High School. I had a number of Freshmen this year and a solid core of Upper Classmen, so, I cast 40 students in the production. It made for a very fun Opening when they all came on stage to get scripts and allowed me to pair my more experienced actors with Freshmen in a number of scenes and make it a big acting workshop. One of the more fun ideas was to make the extra characters in Romeo & Juliet into a Greek Chorus that interacted with Romeo, Juliet & the Puppeteer.  I give my students 3 choices of productions each year and we read, workshop and vote on the choices. They overwhelmingly chose this show and our audiences were quite pleased with it. Both adults and students were very complimentary about the show." -- S.B., St. Joseph High School Drama, St. Joseph, MI
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Tip for future directors:
"Casting is all. Have the right person for the right part and this will slay." -- M.A., Saint Joseph Academy, St. Augustine, FL
Guest | 10/30/2018 12:22 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just Another High School Play
This play offered a lot of variety for our cast. It is a fast-paced play with many scenes, which keeps the audience on their toes!
Badger High School - BADGER, MN | 3/29/2019 2:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)